Blueberry-Apricot Slab Tart….Happy 4th of July….E.A.T. #17

food on fifth

DSC_0171

I am not a fussy cook. I find cooking, especially baking, very soothing. Keeping it simple and easy is my approach…some of it is intuitive but mostly not being afraid of the possibilities of missteps. It helps to  be intrepid but it is not necessary. A good sense of humor helps as well! Many holiday days you can find me in my kitchen trying out new recipes and just playing around and this July 4th is no exception.

This recipe for my “Blueberry-Apricot Slab Tart” is very easy.  Don’t you think the “slab” part is appropriate? The directions are easy,  not many ingredients are needed and you can substitute the fruit as you like…peaches, blackberries, strawberries, cherries, plums are good substitutes.

DSC_0196

A homemade or store-bought pie crust works equally well depending on how much time you have. I make my own crusts and when I do, I make extras and…

View original post 69 more words

One thought on “Blueberry-Apricot Slab Tart….Happy 4th of July….E.A.T. #17

Leave a Reply

